Top Ten Tuesday!

Do you like January? Well, it’s not my favorite month. Nope, not at all. It’s lengthy, cold, grey and miserable. I know, you live in a warm climate and you’re at the beach right now reading a book. πŸ™‚ Go you! I’m in the cold, frigid, tundra of the north.Β So, I thought I would list Top Ten reasons I love January. That’s right, I’m trying to be optimistic! πŸ™‚ This Top Ten list is also very spur of the moment!

~ Snuggled up in the corner of our sofa, buried in blankets and afghans, enjoying a steamin’ hot beverage reading a book.

~ Sitting by the fire reading a book and enjoying a steamin’ hot beverage.

~ Snuggled up in bed with our dog, Rowdy, reading a book and enjoying a steamin’ hot beverage.

~ Wearing my wooly socks, wooly hoodie and sweatpants sitting on a pillow on the floor with a blanket reading a book. Rowdy is sleeping next to me. Do I see a pattern here???

~ Cooking hot soup in a warm kitchen, the amazing aroma fills our humble abode.

~ Wrapping up in a snuggy blanket, sitting on the sofa watching a movie.

~ Wrapping up in a comfy blanket, eating popcorn with Rowdy, enjoying a good movie.

~ Dreaming of spring while I take a snooze on the sofa.

~ Occasionally, when the wind chill disappears, we are able to get out and get some fresh air and I always enjoy our strolls through theΒ winter crusted land.

~ Spring will soon be here.

books 004

Here’s to spring! πŸ™‚ My Awesome Photography!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. I love this list! I like January when it’s cold like this because I’m finally cool without A/C. I can also burn scented candles without warming up the room too much. Cooking is lovely because it toasts the kitchen. Nobody looks at me funny when I order hot chocolate. I don’t need the ceiling fan in January or February. Yay! πŸ™‚

  2. That’s such a pretty picture! ❀ Getting cozy and enjoying a good book or watching a movie is one of the best parts of winter! I looooove fuzzy socks and blankets.

Leave a Reply

