Liebster

Valerie at ~livinglighterinatlanta.com nominated me for the Liebster Award. I’m going to digress for a minute. My husband bought a speed, punching bag. I like it. I’m going to start punching it everyday. 🙂  *ahem* Anyway, I have decided to stop accepting the blogging awards, but I thought I would go ahead and accept this one. Go check out Valerie and her blog. She’s a wife and a mommie.

awardThe Liebster award is a chance to get to know other bloggers. Valerie has asked me the following questions and then I will nominate other bloggers and ask them questions.

1.) What’s something in your life that is unexpected?

When the doctor told me I have a heart problem! I was shocked silent. I went to the doctor for a yearly physical, our insurance requires yearly physicals. Our doctor heard something with his stethoscope and sent me to a cardiologist. That one moment in time changed my life forever.

2.) Are you following the same religious beliefs that you grew up with?

No. I wasn’t raised with any religious beliefs. My parents had a terrible relationship and as a young girl I knew there had to be something better than what I was exposed too. At that moment I started searching for God the Father. And I am so glad I did.

3.) What is a special date for you that has nothing to do with marriage, birth, or death? What happened on that date?

The moment I became a follower of Christ. I became a new creature.

4.) Have you ever struggled with anxiety, depression, or any other emotional issue? What technique, person and/or treatment did you find the most beneficial?

Yes, with anxiety. I have found that even though people may be well-meaning, they really make the issue worse, so I relied on God and my faith to see me through it.

5.) When was the last time that you felt a sense of wonder and/or awe?

All the time, everyday. I love life and I enjoy being alive. Every time I go for a walk or hike in the mountains or experience a cold, refreshing stream. I love to fly in small aircraft, so when I fly. I know every time I go to the Renaissance Festival and see Twig the Fairy I’m overwhelmed with wonder. I love snowflakes and rain. I love a field of dandelions and the warm sunshine smiling on my face. And the list goes on . . .

Renaissance2014 015 Twig the Fairy!

Valerie had good questions!

Drum roll please ~ Now for my questions. 🙂

1.) Do you have a hobby or do you collect something? What?

2.) If you were to describe yourself with one word, what would that word be?

3.) If you were in the wilderness and came face to face with a bear, what would you do?

4.) When was the last time you did something *spontaneous* childlike? For example: joined in a game of hopscotch, skipped down a sidewalk, participated in a little girl tea party? etc. What was the thing you did?

5.) Do you enjoy cooking or baking? If you do, what is your favorite meal to prepare? If not, why not? I personally don’t like to cook. I would love to have my own personal chef. 🙂

If you follow my blog, you are nominated. Have fun. 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Liebster

  1. Pingback: A List! | themomfred

Leave a Reply

