Classic Movie Friday!

Screwball Comedy: What would you do to get your man? The dishes?:

My Man Godfrey ~1936

William Powell

Carole Lombard

Alice Brady

Gail Patrick

Eugene Pallette

Jean Dixon

As my neighbor would say, never in all my born days!

And to think it all started with a scavenger hunt! 🙂 That’s right! 🙂 I do believe this is called, “screwball comedy.” I have seen a few crazy, classic movies and I do mean really crazy . . .

And! My Man Godfrey is now in my list of favorite crazy classics! Irene (Carole Lombard) brings Godfrey (William Powell) home, from the dump, to her rich family as their new butler. Well, crazy quickly turns insane. I loved it. It is hilarious!

Carole Lombard in a Travis Banton gown in My Man Godfrey (1936):

A hearty shoutout to R J Nello for recommending this film to me!

7 thoughts on “Classic Movie Friday!

Leave a Reply

