Top Ten Tuesday!

Do you enjoy a good adventure?

Or, do you agree with Bilbo Baggins?

“We are plain quiet folk and have no use for adventures. Nasty disturbing uncomfortable things! Make you late for dinner! I can’t think what anybody sees in them.” ~Bilbo Baggins, The Hobbit

Well! They do make you late for dinner, I’ll give him that! ๐Ÿ™‚

However, with some encouragement from his friends, he left his comfortable home and had quite an adventure.

You might know, I’m a bit of an adventurer. That’s right, I am. I’veย piloted a Piper aircraft,ย floated in a hot air balloon, hiked across mountain peaks, slept in a tent numerous times, woke up to temperatures in the 20’s and 30’s, listened to coyotes howl in the night, been lulled to sleep by an owl and on and on the list goes. Yes, I think I have a bit of an adventurer in me. So, I have created a Top Ten list titled, Would you do it???

flying high 040

We’re coming in for a landing. My Awesome Photography!

~ Would you do a bungee cord jump?ย  Look out below!!!!!!!!

~ Would you hike up to Machu Picchu? *This might make you late for dinner.*

~ Would you swim with dolphins?

~ Would you harvest tea in the Himalayas?

~ Would you live on the space station?

~ Would you dive into the ice cold water of the Northern regions, in the winter?

~ Would you participate in a flash mob?

~ Would you zip line?

~ Would you explore the Amazon Rainforest? This might be “nasty,” “disturbing,” and “uncomfortable!” ๐Ÿ™‚

~ Would you go hang gliding?

So! Would you do it??? Let me know if you’re an adventurer. Have you participated in any of the above listed activities? Which ones? Have you participated in something that is not on the above list? Let me know what it is! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d love to hear from you. Enjoy!

balloon2015 005

 

school1 062

My Awesome Photography! ๐Ÿ™‚ This was a great ride.ย Loved it!

 

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. I do believe I have a bit of Took and Baggins in me, just like Bilbo does; I absolutely love a good adventure, but I also very much enjoy the comforts of home. I’ve gone ziplining before, and it was so much fun!! Swimming with dolphins would be a blast … and I wouldn’t mind climbing up Machu Picchu, either. So pretty much, I’d love doing the majority of the adventures you listed! haha

  2. Nope, I’m not adventurous. I’m the one who says I was born in the wrong era since I should have been in England somewhere in somebody’s garden sipping tea with white gloves on watching the men play cricket on the lawn.
    I might harvest tea though. ( :

  3. I do some of those but not all. I’ve hiked in the Superstitions in June, with an Englishman. We weren’t completely mad. We hiked in in the evening, overnighted, and hiked out. I traveled to England, for the summer, on my own, but I was met by the Englishman and his dear wife. However it was also days after we bombed Libya, when everyone else I knew cancelled their plans to go to Europe. I was there during Chernobyl, and went to Paris anyway, where I was met by friends of our family I’d never met before. I never thought it was particularly brave because friends were always watching out for me, but others think I was terribly brave. It was a grand adventure. I think I’m more a Sam Gamgee. I want to see the Elves and all, but I enjoy being home, too… or not, because I flew to meet LOTR friends I only knew online. I’m doing it again in September. I suppose I enjoy adventuring but maybe not what most people call adventuring. I like exploring something new not doing something scary. No Mirkwoods or Mordor, thank you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I’m not very adventurous at all. I enjoy traveling, but I’m not all about the thrill. I do things like ride elephants in Thailand and go dune bashing in UAE. I did hike up a mountain in the Himalayas. My husband, though… he has gone on a zip line that was between two towns called Flight of the Angels. He also went on the longest zip line in Asia (while I did a cooking school).

  5. How fun! Yes to everything except bungee jumping. I’ve ziplined, so probably don’t need to do that again unless it’s somewhere really exciting or different. There’s a new zipline in Vegas that looks pretty cool, so maybe that one. I’d probably also need tranquilizers to the trip to the space station, but wouldn’t pass that up either!!

    • Love it! I wouldn’t bungee cord jump either. Not me. I wouldn’t swim with the dolphins because I’m not a good swimmer. Tranquilizers could be the solution to getting to the space station! haha.

  6. Yes! I’d do all of those things except maybe for bungee cord jumping or jumping into ice cold water. I’ve gone hot air ballooning too – that was crazy and so much fun!

  7. I would swim with dolphins, I would to do the himalayas but would have to get super fit. My daughter went to the base camp of Everest and that was a task in itself. but an awesome experience. plus a few of the others. i would not do the space station it be a great view but hey I need my bookstores and library and proper coffee. I mean there are limits.

Leave a Reply

