Cozy Mystery Challenge!

We’re in the middle of a snowstorm, so Rick and I aren’t going anywhere today. I finished listening to my audio book this morning. I would like to give a hearty SHOUT OUT to my blogging friend, Laurie! She gave me this audio book! YAY! Thank-you Laurie!

31207098

I usually read books in the order they are written, but I decided to jump into this one without reading the first book in the series. I do have the first book. I ordered it whilst listening to, Tea with Milk and Murder. So, I will be reading the first book soon.

The author transports the reader to Oxford where Gemma owns her own charming tea room and her mother bakes delectable treats. Gemma, our sleuth, is at an art gallery for her best friend Cassie. Cassie is having an art exhibition when a young woman stumbles into the gallery, making quite a scene, but soon dies. And yes, it’s murder. At first glance, I thought it was going to be easy to solve, however, it wasn’t! *ahem* It was more complicated than I expected and I didn’t solve the mystery. I was a little surprised when all was said and done. And of course, there is a good looking CID detective and a handsome doctor thrown into the mix.

This book left me with a smile on my face. 🙂 I loved Gemma and her quirky “biddies,” and of course her colorful mother! This mystery is sure to bring on the chuckles and put a smile on your face. *****5 stars!

5 thoughts on “Cozy Mystery Challenge!

Leave a Reply

