Anne Of Green Gables

I’ve been rereading “Anne of Green Gables” by Lucy Maud Montgomery. I love those precious stories. These books are delightful!

I’ve laughed and sniffed and snickered. I have listened to every word Anne has said and thoroughly enjoyed her ups and downs!

Did you remember, the first time Anne mentions a “kindred spirit,” she was talking about Matthew, to Marilla???

“I think he’s lovely,” said Anne reproachfully.  “He is so very sympathetic. He didn’t mind how much I talked — he seemed to like it. I felt he was a kindred spirit as soon as ever I saw him.” ~Anne of Green Gables

cute photo!!:

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.” ~Anne Shirley

This is a famous quote from Anne of Green Gables, but did you know she also said ~

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are white frosts, aren’t you?” ~Anne Shirley

Happy Reading!

 

14 thoughts on “Anne Of Green Gables

  1. I love, love, LOVE Anne of Green Gables!! I have several print copies.
    Annie Coleman of Librivox captures Anne’s expressions so well. It’s an audio rendition and it’s free. I used to listen to it all of the time.

  2. One of my favourite book series. Funny, moving and very good at capturing the time period it’s set in. My favourites of the novels are Anne of the Island, Anne of Green Gables and Anne’s House of Dreams. I love the miniseries adaptation, starring Megan Follows.

  3. I love those too! When I go to Richmond, Cristina and I are going to make popcorn and watch a marathon of the DVD s. ?

  4. I love, love, love this series. I found it doing a book report when I was in the middle school. I got my mother hooked. In fact, I just bought her the “new generation” movie of Anne on DVD. Hmm…I might need to borrow it to see what they’ve changed.

  5. I haven’t read the books but I’ve watched all of the movies about a thousand times each!!! I absolutely love Anne of Green Gables! I’ve loved her all of my life! ~Anne

Leave a Reply

