Cozy Mystery Challenge!

http://www.socratesbookreviews.blogspot.com

Cruisin’ thru the Cozies Reading Challenge ~ Goodreads

Yesterday I finished reading my first ten cozies in the cozy mystery challenge!

BANG THE DRUMS!

 BLOW THE KAZOO!

SOUND THE HORN!

Here are the ten ~

9467581

culinary ~ A Pizza to Die For by Chris Cavender

****4 stars!

793381

animal related ~ The Cat Who Turned On and Off by Lilian Jackson Braun

****4 stars!

3092161

craft related ~ Death by Cashmere by Sally Goldenbaum

****4 stars!

24611949

paranormal ~ As many of you know, we can switch one genre. I don’t read much paranormal, so this was the sub-genre I did the switch. 🙂  I read ~

Just Killing Time by Julianne Holmes

****4 stars!

3417129

British ~ The Quiche of Death by M.C. Beaton

***3 stars!

8527018

career based ~ To Have and To Kill, by Mary Jane Clark

***3 stars!

24611862

holiday ~ Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen by Vicky Delany

****4 stars!

6447905

travel mystery ~ Huckleberry Finished by Livia J. Washburn

****4 stars!

462033

historical mystery ~ Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear

*****5 stars!

30138560

freebie ~ Blown Away by Clover Tate

*****5 stars!

My favorites, in no particular order, were~ Just Killing Time by Julianne Holmes, Blown Away by Clover Tate and Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear.

On to the next ten books of my choice! 🙂 I’ve already read a couple of books I intend to include in the next ten cozies.

Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “Cozy Mystery Challenge!

    • Correct. Just Killing Time is not a paranormal. Ruth inherits her grandfathers clock shop when he is discovered dead. I enjoyed reading about clocks and clock making. It’s an interesting book.

    • Thank-you. 🙂 I’ve finished the first ten cozies. I still have 10 more cozies to read, but they are mysteries of my own choosing I’m finished with the specific 10 sub genres. 🙂

Leave a Reply

