Life is Interesting.

As my grandma would say, if it’s not one thing, it’s another!

I am scheduled for eye surgery on May 16th! This isn’t a surprise. My eye doctor has kept a close watch on my right eye and she told me last year I needed to start thinking of surgery. Well, I visited her a few days ago and she scheduled me to see a surgeon. blah.

So, off I went to the surgeon. And! There seems to be so much to do, medically, before the surgery. Our family practice doctor is in charge of the pre-op physical. I have an appointment with her. There are three different types of eye drops I need to put in my eye the day before surgery. It’s crazy and I hope I get everything correct. After surgery there are instructions. Always instructions!

I do wear glasses and I will continue to wear glasses after the surgery, but the prescription will change. I have the most awesome glasses. The frames are purple and I really like them.

I won’t be reading for awhile after the surgery!!! Whatever will I do??? I don’t think I’ll be blogging the last two weeks of May. Please don’t leave me!!! I love all of you!!! I’ll be back.

I am in the Cozy Mystery Challenge, however, I’m ahead of schedule so that shouldn’t be a problem. I don’t think they would be to tough on my anyway. šŸ™‚ I have the first ten sub-genres finished. I just need to read the 10 additional cozies of my choice. Well, I’ve read three ~

‘”Smugglers and Scones,” by Morgan C. Talbot. This is a Moorehaven Mystery.

“A Scone to Die For,” by H. Y. Hanna

“Tea With Milk and Murder,” by H. Y. Hanna

So, I have seven cozies to read. I can do this, no problem.

Enjoy the spring. It’s beautiful here!

14 thoughts on “Life is Interesting.

  1. Praying things will go well. You’ll have
    To get books on cd and listen to them.
    I love listening to the books. I want to
    Re-rent the Francine Rivers books
    About Haddasah . And of course the
    Mitford books! If you haven’t listened to them, you really need to. šŸ˜Š

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Praying for you! Prayers are powerful and sent with love to the One Who loves you more than the word love can truly express. šŸ™‚ I know you love classic movies like I do and there are a lot of classic radio programs that are great. We’ve come across some shopping and online. Have you ever tried any of those? There are a lot on CD. Mysteries, comedies, westerns, classic movies – so many to choose from! šŸ™‚ Praying all goes well and sending you lots of love. šŸ™‚ ā¤

Leave a Reply

