Classic Movie Friday!

It Happened One Night.  Clark Gable & Claudette Colbert.  My very favorite old movie.  CLASSIC.  Hilarious.:

It Happened One Night (1934)

Clark Gable

Claudette Colbert

Ellie, a feisty, spoiled rich girl (Claudette Colbert) is newly married to Wesley King(Jameson Thomas). Well, Ellie’s dad (Walter Connolly) snatches said daughter and takes her to his yacht to protect her from the new groom.  Daughter manages to escape and meets Peter (Clark Gable) a reporter. And of course, reporters normally want a story. Ellie wants to travel to New York to meet up with the groom, but doesn’t seem able to take care of herself. So, Peter decides to travel with her. Daddy is rich and has a long arm! Ellie and Peter have quite the adventure together. 🙂

Grouch grouch grouch! Peter (Clark Gable) is a grouch! LOL! I really like Clark Gable and I do like him in this movie, but he’s still a grouch. I walked around in a swoony cloud the first time I saw, Gone With The Wind. haha. But, I digress 🙂

Love is in the air! 🙂

It’s a fun movie. I enjoyed the music and singing on the bus ride and I loved the bride fleeing in her wedding gown. If you haven’t seen this movie, you’re probably wondering, why would a bride flee in her wedding gown??? Good movie! 🙂

Have you seen It Happened One Night???

Clark Gable and Claudette Colbert in IT HAPPENED ONE NIGHT (1934)

 

5 thoughts on “Classic Movie Friday!

  1. I adore this film. As a schoolgirl I thought Claudette Colbert was terrific but I wasn’t too impressed with Clark Gable (I honestly thought he was ugly. And charmless) Having seen the film again more recently, I still think it’s fab and I have grown to appreciate Clark Gable. Great choice for a Classic Movie Friday!

Leave a Reply

