Classic Movie Friday!

North By Northwest (1959)

Cary Grant

Eva Marie Saint

James Mason

This is a Hitchcock movie!

Roger Thornhill (Cary Grant) is abducted! The kidnappers think he is a government agent. He tries to tell them he’s an advertising executive, but they just don’t believe him. He manages to escape. He’s framed for murder and he’s on the run. He successfully evades the police and spies by boarding a train. While on the train a blonde woman (Eva Marie Saint) befriends him, but who exactly is she and is she friend or foe??? All the while, Roger Thornhill tries to unravel this incredible mystery he finds himself in.

This is an excellent movie! I really liked it. If you enjoy espionage, this could be the movie you’re searching for. 🙂 My husband told me, North By Northwest, is his favorite Hitchcock film! It is definitely on my top ten list. I love Hitchcock movies, so most of his movies are on my top ten list, I just don’t know where to place them on my list!!! I really need to create another list just for Hitchcock films. I think I created such a list in the past, however, that list has changed.

Have you seen North by Northwest???

North by Northwest with Cary Grant:

9 thoughts on “Classic Movie Friday!

  1. Yes, I saw this about 4 years ago for the first time. I was on a kick to watch Hitchcock movies and this one was at the top. I can’t believe the movie is 60 years old! Great to see a review on it. And a good review, too!

Leave a Reply

