Cozy Mystery Challenge!

22522031

“Snow Way Out,” by Christine Husom

A Snow Globe Shop Mystery

“Curio shop manager Camryn Brooks thought she’d seen every kind of snow globe — until she saw one depicting a crime scene . . . ” ~goodreads

This is a good mystery. I liked it. And! It has heart.

Camryn, Pinky, Erin and Mark are good friends. I enjoyed getting to know them and was amused with their relationship to one another. They are very supportive of one another!

Camryn has a noisy, encouraging and loving family. I’m hoping for more family around the dinner table in the future. 🙂

“I opened the door of my sister’s large, two-story house undetected and stood in the entryway, taking a second to inhale the combined smells of garlic, tomatoes, olive oil, and herbs. When I walked into the living room, Susan was the first one to grab me. She took the bag of muffins out of my hand and gave it to one of her daughters. Then she hugged me so tightly I could barely breathe.”

Clint, Assistant Chief of Police, is a good guy. I liked him and I’m hoping him and Camryn get together in a future cozy. And! Apparently, he’s good looking!

The mystery is good. I did solve it! 🙂 I almost did the dance of joy when I realized I solved the mystery! 🙂 haha. It’s the first book in the series and I gave it *****5 stars on goodreads. I’m looking forward to reading the next Snow Globe Shop Mystery.

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “Cozy Mystery Challenge!

Leave a Reply

