Classic Movie Friday! ~A little early~

Life With Father (1947)

William Powell

Irene Dunne

Irene Dunne and William Powell in Life with Father:

After my recent eye surgery, I am starting to get back into the swing of things. πŸ™‚ I’ve read a few blogs this evening. I’ve been listening to an audio book. My eye is doing good. I have a doctor appointment on Wednesday the 24th. I’m posting Classic Movie Friday a little early.

In the midst of all the crazy,Β Dad loves his wife dearly and is proud of his sons! That’s how I would sum up this classic movie.

Clarence Day (William Powell) is a difficult man, to say the least, but I do believe, over the years, his lovely wife Vinnie (Irene Dunne) has learned how to manage her tyrant of a husband. She certainly has an interesting way of thinking. πŸ™‚ Everything does work out in the end.

Psssst. Come close. Closer. You’re not close enough. πŸ™‚ Ahh. That’s better.Β  This is highly confidential. I don’t like Elizabeth Taylor. *GASP* In this movie she has a HIGH-pitched squeal when she cries that could put a siren on an emergency vehicle to shame! WOW! That girl could squeal! I’ve seen her in three or four movies and I didn’t care for her in any of them.

Have you seen Life with Father? ENJOY!

4 thoughts on “Classic Movie Friday! ~A little early~

  1. Hi Kathy,
    I hope your eyes recover quickly. I had lasek surgery about 10 years ago and remember how scary it was. See, with that surgery I had to be awake. I’m incredibly squeamish, so that didn’t help.
    Anyway, I pray that it goes well for you.
    πŸ™‚
    -Stephanie

  2. I’ve never seen Life With Father. It sounds endearing??
    The only movie I’ve seen with Elizabeth Taylor in it is Lassie. She was a young girl in it though.
    I’m glad you’re healing up well. I went for a lasik consultation last month. I wanted the monovision option. I was disappointed that during the trial period my brain just couldn’t adjust to it. πŸ˜”

Leave a Reply

