Classic Movie Friday!

Designing Woman (1957)

Gregory Peck

Lauren Bacall

Delores Gray

Tom Helmore

Lauren Bacall and Gregory Peck in Designing Woman (1957):

As my neighbor was known to say, never in all my born days! I seem to find the need to quote my neighbor frequently after watching a classic comedy! *ahem*

Mike Hagen (Gregory Peck) is a sports writer. Marilla Brown (Lauren Bacall) designs women’s fashions. Mike and Marilla meet in California, have a whirlwind romance, marry and return to New York to begin their married life together. This new life is froth with comedy!

I had never heard of this movie and I never thought I would see Lauren Bacall and Gregory Peck in a comedy together! It’s very funny.

ENJOY!

One thought on “Classic Movie Friday!

Leave a Reply

