Real Neat Blog Award!

realneat

Hello everyone! Stephanie at http://www.stephsfictionandfamilylove.wordpress.com has nominated me for the ~

 Real Neat Blog Award! YAY! 

THANK-YOU STEPHANIE!!! 🙂 She has a real neat blog. Go take a gander!

This award is designed for people who have a “real neat blog!”

Those participating should ~

  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  • Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  • Let them know you nominated them (by connecting on their blog, etc.)
  • Ask your nominees 7 questions.

Here are Stephanie’s amazing questions and my awesome answers!!! 🙂

1.) What movie adaptation of a book do you like the most and why?

Answer: I don’t really watch many current movies, I watch the classics. I am looking forward to “Murder On the Orient Express,” which we should be seeing at the theaters in November. And! I’m also looking forward to “The Mountain Between Us.” I think that will be in the theaters in October. So, after all that I’m going to select a classic movie. Rebecca!!! It’s a Hitchcock movie, of course, and although it’s not perfect, he did do an admirable job of remaining faithful to the book.

2.) What is the top thing on your bucket list?

Answer: I would love to go to Alaska for a month! The wilderness! The adventure! Amazing!

3.) Who is your favorite author and why?

Answer: C.S. Lewis, George MacDonald, Mary Stewart, Agatha Christie, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Sibella Giorello, Linda Hall. I enjoy the Brontes. Goodness. Did I forget anyone??? And you ask Why??? The mystery/suspense authors give me something to think about and process through. I love taking notes, trying to solve the mystery. I should create a large map like Maisie Dobbs does when she’s investigating!!! I love creeping through a dark house with only a candle to light my way. I like stormy nights and someone coming up behind you and putting their hand over your mouth. Good stuff!!! C.S. Lewis wrote, “The Chronicles of Narnia.”  I love the adventure and the fantasy. I love stepping through the wardrobe and sailing on the Dawn Treader!!! George MacDonald has it all ~ mystery, romance, creepy and there’s plenty to think about and process through.

4.) If you didn’t have to sleep, what would you do with your extra time?

That’s a good question and I’ve never been asked that question before. I don’t think I’d read because I read plenty of books during the daytime. I might get a telescope and gaze at the stars and the planets.

5.) What was your first blog post about? Make sure to add the link!

I think I just introduced myself and rattled *ahem* on about what my blog was going to be about. Oh please don’t ask me to add the link. I am so link challenged. 🙂

6.) What book have you read the most (that you can think of) or book that makes you the happiest to read?

Without a doubt, The Bible.

7.) Is there anything you would like to change about your blog? If so, what?

Yes. I would like to be more creative and have activities and giveaways. I have some difficulty thinking of creative activities to do.

Now for the nominees ~ This is the hard part. Everyone’s blog is so great!

Books Vertigo and Tea

Cozynookbks

The Comfortable Coop

Here are the 7 questions for my nominees ~

1.) What is your favorite genre?

2.) If you could spend one day with a fictional character, who would that character be?

3.) If you could spend your summer vacation in a fictional land, where would you go for the summer?

4.) What is the thickest/biggest/most ginormous book you’ve ever read?

5.) Do you enjoy contemporary westerns or westerns set in the old west? If you don’t care for westerns, why don’t you like them?

6.) What female fictional character are you most like?

7.) Do you enjoy children’s chapter books?

Have fun!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award!

  1. I love your answers! Rebecca is one of my favorite books and movies! I love Laurence Olivier. Your answer for best author and why was one of the best I’ve seen yet. Very original and creative!! I feel like that too with a good mystery story !!😃

Leave a Reply

