Zoo

 

Last week Rick and I decided to visit the zoo. We have a small zoo in our city, however, it is so nice and it’s well cared for. We have been to the zoo several times, so I didn’t take many photos, but I thought I would share a few of the photos I did take.

Recently, our zoo acquired two koala bears. We only have them for a few months and Rick and I wanted to see them, so that was one of the reasons we visited the zoo last week. I didn’t take photos of the koala bears, but they are adorable. Sleepy bears! Zzzzz.

We have a baby rhino!!!

DSCF2122

DSCF2129

 

He’s a male rhino and he stays close to his mama. 🙂 He’s so cute!

DSCF2120

I don’t really like birds very much. However, my favorite birds are the hummingbird, puffins and the kookaburra bird!!! Yay! I like this feathered friend. He’s a kookaburra!!!

I have never been able to photograph the merry-go-round to do it justice. Mmmm. But, this isn’t a terrible photo. Hopefully, one day, I will discover how to photograph a colorful merry-go-round. Happy Summer!

DSCF2134

5 thoughts on “Zoo

Leave a Reply

