Classic Movie Friday!

Happy Friday!  As many of you know, I really like Hitchcock films! So, this week on Classic Movie Friday, I decided to list my five favorite Hitchcock films!!!!!! I know you’ve been waiting for this day with bated breath! 🙂 I haven’t listed these in any particular order. And! I haven’t watched all Hitchcock films, so this list is subject to change at some future date. Drum Roll Please . . .

Dial M for Murder - Death by Scissors scene

 

Dial M for Murder ~ 1954

Grace Kelly

Ray Milland

Robert Cummings

North by Northwest. One of my all time favorite movies!

North by Northwest ~1959

Cary Grant

Eva Marie Saint

"Rebecca" - "Last night I dreamed I was at Manderley again"

Rebecca ~1940

Laurence Olivier

Joan Fontaine

Strangers on a Train (1951) Alfred Hitchcock, Robert Walker,

Strangers On A Train ~ 1951

Farley Granger

Ruth Roman

Robert Walker

The Lady Vanishes (1938) - Starring Margaret Lockwood and Michael Redgrave Dir. Alfred Hitchcock

The Lady Vanishes ~1938

Margaret Lockwood

Michael Redgrave

May Whitty

Do you like Hitchcock films? What are your favorites? Have you see the five I listed? What did you think? ENJOY!

 

10 thoughts on “Classic Movie Friday!

  1. All excellent films. I love Hitchcock’s films so much. I love all these you’ve listed. Dial M For Murder is scary because a small part of you wants Milland’s character to succeed because he put so much effort into his plan. It is not a nice feeling but I love it when Hitch makes you feel things you know you shouldn’t (such as when he makes us voyeurs in Rear Window.)

    Nice to see Strangers on a Train getting some love, Robert Walker is excellent in that film. I’m hosting a Hitchcock blogathon, and I would love you to take part if you wanted to write about anything Hitchcock related. Maddy

    • Hitchcock was a master. He knew how to terrorize through implication, which is the scariest kind. Hollywood has completely lost the gift as it goes for in-your-face and gore.

  2. I’ve seen all but the first one– that one’s been on my to-watch list for a while, I just haven’t gotten to it yet. The others are all very good! I also really like Shadow of a Doubt, Notorious, & Spellbound. 🙂

  3. I was browsing Netflix titles and, although I can’t remember if these were DVD or streaming, they have some of Hitchcock’s earlier films made in England. I’m really looking forward to watching them to see how he evolved!

Leave a Reply

