Murder In Masquerade by Mary Winters

A Lady of Letters Mystery

I would like to thank the author for mailing her book to me! What a nice surprise! 🤗

Well, I enjoyed the first book in this series, so it was no surprise when I found the second book to be delightfully fun. Countess Amelia Amesbury aka Lady Agony is back when a scoundrel is murdered! Amelia and the good-looking Marquis, Simon Bainbridge come together to solve this mystery. His sister, Marielle, believes she was in love with the man who was murdered, and Simon promises to find that nefarious person or persons unknown.

I loved it! This is a fun romp across Victorian London! And! The characters are a lively and likable bunch. Aunt Tabitha grows on me. She can be such a curmudgeon; however, her character is a nice addition to both the first book and this story and she’s highly competitive. I have grown to love her. Kitty, Amelia’s best friend, and her husband Oliver are such a cute couple. He usually has his nose in a book, but he adores Kitty and is very attune to her. There are games and horse racing and trips to the theatre and a good ending.

I highly recommend this series. Whilst it’s probably not necessary, I recommend reading the books in order. I should add, the letters at the beginning of each chapter are so much fun to read! 😃

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “Murder In Masquerade by Mary Winters

Leave a comment