#TheClassicsClub #CCSpin 25

Hello Peoples! It’s time for another spin! Below is my book list of twenty books. On Sunday, November 22, 2020, the Classics Club will announce the spin number and I will read the book with that number by January 30, 2021. HAPPY READING!

CC Spin #25

  1. ) The Torquoise Mask by Phyllis A. Whitney
  2. ) Rainsong by Phyllis A. Whitney
  3. ) Han Brinker or the Silver Skates by Mary Mapes Dodge
  4. ) The Woman In White by Wilkie Collins
  5. ) Death Come For the Archbishop by Willa Cather
  6. ) O! Pioneers by Willa Cather
  7. ) The Grand Sophy by Georgette Heyer
  8. ) Frederica by Georgette Heyer
  9. ) Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens
  10. ) The Prince and the Pauper by Mark Twain
  11. ) The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins
  12. ) Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  13. ) The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas
  14. ) The Castle of Otranto by Horace Walpole
  15. ) The Voyage Out by Virginia Wolf
  16. ) The Hollow by Agatha Christie
  17. ) Night and Day by Virginia Woolf
  18. ) Gaudy Night by Dorothy L. Sayers
  19. ) Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rys
  20. ) My Antonia by Willa Cather

16 thoughts on “#TheClassicsClub #CCSpin 25

  1. Very nice! I remember reading Death Comes for the Archibishop in college but can’t remember a thing about it. So sad! I’m curious to see what number is chosen. πŸ™‚

  2. Some great choices, and one I dislike (but I won’t bias you, especially before you read it). We both have Oliver Twist, but different numbers. Cheers.

  3. Aaah you’ve got a great list! I have read a few of these. Wow, that’s actually a bit of a miracle! For your part, I do hope the dice falls on nr 1. The Turquoise Mask is my favorite Phyllis Whitney book.

    Here’s my Elza Reads #CCSpin 25

    • Thanks for stopping by. I like your πŸ˜ƒblog! You have a great list of reads. Phyllis Whitney was a good author. I’ve read a few of her books. Here’s hoping for the Turquoise Mask! πŸ“š

  4. Great list, Kathy! I have enjoyed lots of these books and I have The Moonstone, The Woman in White and The Count of Monte Cristo on my list this time around, although sadly not on the same numbers as yours. Good luck! πŸ€žπŸ˜ƒ

  5. I’ve never heard about Phyllis A. Whitney but I’ll look her up. This is a very good list, I love many of these, so enjoy πŸ™‚

Leave a comment